I love books. Obvious right? But what do I like so much about books? Is it the knowledge that pours from the pages? Is it the way one can get lost in the words and world it describes? For me, it is the beauty. Beauty in the way a good book makes you feel. As one reads, one is able to enter someone else’s mind. See a story from someone else’s point of view. Taking a journey, facing the emotions that the reader may not have encounter without a help of the author’s point of view. Listen to the thoughts of a teenager who sees the world from a different perspective in The Perks of Being a Wallflower.  So many people do not understand why others read because to some reading is personal experience.  People read for their own reasons, whether it is for the apprehension of knowledge or for simple pleasure.  It does not matter why I read.  I read because I want to!

